Skip to main content

  | मौसम…

411 समाचार
Public archive edition · Attributed source reporting with original dates · AI drafts are excluded

411 REFERENCE · Wikibooks

Open Broadcaster Software/Quick start with simple screen capture

Reference material by Wikibooks contributors. This retains its source identity and is not 411 news reporting.

This is your quick start with simple screen capture with Open Broadcaster Software. Use cases quick streaming an online conference from your browser web or other tools quick sharing your presentation from LibreOffice or other tools ... Features really simple setup Disadvantages you should mute audio notifications from other applications Requirements 5 minutes an operating system with modern audio support GNU/Linux operating distributions are OK PulseAudio is OK OK Microsoft Windows no macOS Open Broadcaster Software (install) Quick Setup thumb|(Step 4) File > Settings > Audio > Disable everything This guide is for OBS 25 (2021). Please update if it will be needed. Open Open Broadcaster Software Plug headphones Close any other app playing sounds (but BBB) and disable all notifications Tip: important to don't send OnAir the dlin of your e-mails / Telegram messages... File > Settings > Audio > Disable everything:File:Open Broadcaster Software 25 - Audio settings - General - Devices disabled.png Tip: you don't want to send OnAir any audio as default first scene "Welcome" Image: pick a start splash image Media source: weird jingle (in loop) Text: write something like "Welcome, starts at ...." second scene "OnAir" window capture on BigBlueButton audio output capture third scene "Pause" Image: pick a splash image Media source: another weird jingle (in loop) Text: write something like "Welcome, starts at ...." fourth scene "Final" Image: pick a splash image Media source: another weird jingle (in loop) Text: write something like "Thank you! That was really long but I'm still alive dehydrated and tired! Now let's go out to see the sunlight! asd" Edit > Advanced Audio Properties Test each scene if you do not ear something in your headphones, select "Monitor and output" on that element Enable for "Media" if you do not want to ear something in your headphones, select "Monitor off" Eventually disable for "Monitor output" That's all! Notes